Burnt Horizon is here, Are Australians still a myth?

Kick off your thongs, straighten that mullet, grab some grog and remember most of all, we're not here to F*$k spiders. 

Ubisoft announced that Operation Burnt Horizon, the first season of Year 4 of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Siege, is now available for PC, PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system and Xbox One. Operation Burnt Horizon brings two new Operators, Mozzie and Gridlock alongside with a new map: Outback, set in a forgotten service station on a lost Australian highway.

Check out the trailer below! 

Owners of the Year 4 Pass can play with the new Operators starting today. Other players will be able to unlock these Operators starting March 14th using Renown or R6 Credits. The brand-new Outback map and new content improvements are now available for free to all players.

Operation Burnt Horizon:

In Operation Burnt Horizon, players will meet two new Operators:
  • Mozzie, an Australian Defender, that can hack Attackers’ drones and take control of them with his Pest Launcher. Having Mozzie in the team gives a significant advantage to the Defenders, and Attackers better watch their drones if they do not want to lose crucial intel.

  • Gridlock is an Australian Attacker who can deploy Trax Stinger spike mats capable of slowing down and hurting Defenders stepping on them. This feature, unique for an Attacker, enables them to use the Trax as an obstacle to reshape the map and control an area.
In addition, players will discover the lost Australian highways in the new Outback map, an homage to the forgotten service stations lost in Australia’s sunburnt countryside. Outback is a medium-sized map packed with twists, turns, and Australiana, and is filled with unexpected corners and souvenirs from the Great Southern Land.

Operation Burnt Horizon also features a series of iconic themes of Australia and a new Hibana Elite Set.

Newcomer Playlist & Playlists updates

A brand-new newcomer playlist for players under level 50, to help them learn the basics of Rainbow Six Siege. They will play the Bomb mode of classic maps most representative of the game’s core gameplay, namely Chalet, Bank, and Consulate. Attackers will vote for a team spawn point while on the Defenders' side, the bomb sites will be automatically pre-selected by the game.

The Casual playlist will now improve the flow between the Newcomer and Ranked and has been updated. Finally, to stabilise the Ranked gameplay experience, the required minimum level has been raised to 30.

For more information on the Operation Burnt Horizon season updates, please visit: http://rainbow6.com/burnthorizon. For more information about Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege, please visit: https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com.

For all of the latest from The Aussie Gamers Experience, make sure you follow us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and also our weekly podcast. 

To Top