Search This Blog

Post Archive

Powered by Blogger.

AGE Admin Team

RESIDENT EVIL™ TURNS 25 TODAY!

Share it:

Wow, 25yrs... what an impressive time it has been. Originals being re-made to rave reviews and the new titles at the top of horror and non horror fans wish lists. 
Check out all the information below and let us know if you're planning another heart racing time in the next installment?


RESIDENT EVIL™ TURNS 25 TODAY!
CELEBRATE WITH NEW DETAILS FOR RESIDENT EVIL™ VILLAGE

Capcom’s genre-defining survival horror franchise reaches a monumental milestone today with the 25th anniversary of Resident Evil. Over the years, the popular series has shipped more than 107 million units, introduced some of video games’ most iconic characters and gameplay systems, and transcended beyond games to become a cornerstone of entertainment. The next hotly anticipated entry in the game series is coming soon with Resident Evil™ Village releasing worldwide May 7, 2021 on PlayStation® 5, PlayStation® 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Steam and newly confirmed Stadia. Ahead of the launch, Capcom confirmed a new Resident Evil Showcase digital event will be coming in April and announced details for an open beta test for the upcoming multiplayer experience Resident Evil Re:Verse

New game details will be revealed in a new Resident Evil Showcase digital event in April, giving fans a look at what’s in store for them when Resident Evil Village launches on May 7. The Resident Evil Showcase in January revealed information on significant new gameplay features and characters for Resident Evil Village as well as other brand updates, and the April event will follow suit with new game content and 25th anniversary news to share. Follow the official @RE_Games channel on Twitter for more info soon including the exact time of the digital event and how you can tune in.

An all-star roster of fan favorite heroes and bioweapons come together to celebrate 25 years of Resident Evil in the upcoming multiplayer experience Resident Evil Re:Verse. In Resident Evil Re:Verse, players start as human characters, hunting each other and collecting virus vials scattered across the map. When they are taken out, they resurrect as bioweapons to enact revenge. The more vials they collect, the stronger their bioweapon transformation will be – it will be up to each player to strategize between vial collection and a full-on offensive strategy. This thank you to fans will be available for free for those who purchase Resident Evil Village

Today Capcom announced PlayStation® 4, Xbox One and Steam players can participate in an open beta test for Resident Evil Re:Verse taking place April 7 at 23:00 h PDT / April 8 07:00 h BST / 08:00 h CEST / 16:00 h AEST , through to April 11 at 22:59 h PDT / April 12 06:59 h BST / 07:59 h CEST / 16:59 h AEST. Players who participated in the earlier closed beta test and still have the game installed on their hardware can play via a game update once the open beta is live. New players will be able to pre-load the open beta content starting April 5. All open beta participants will need a registered Capcom ID to play.

ABOUT CAPCOM

Capcom is a leading worldwide developer, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment for game consoles, PCs, handheld and wireless devices. Founded in 1983, the company has created hundreds of games, including groundbreaking franchises Resident Evil™, Monster Hunter™, Street Fighter™, Mega Man™, Devil May Cry™ and Ace Attorney™. Capcom maintains operations in the U.S., U.K., Germany, France, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Tokyo, with corporate headquarters located in Osaka, Japan. More information about Capcom and its products can be found at www.capcom.com or www.capcom-europe.com.
 
Capcom, and the Capcom logo are registered trademarks of Capcom Co., Ltd. in the U.S. or other countries. Ace Attorney, Devil May Cry, Mega Man, Monster Hunter and Resident Evil are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Capcom Co., Ltd., in the U.S. and/or other countries. Street Fighter is a trademark and/or registered trademark of Capcom U.S.A., Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All other trademarks and trade names are the property of their respective owners.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark or trademark of Sony Interactive Entertainment Inc.         

ABOUT TURN LEFT DISTRIBUTION

TLD is a software and accessories distributor providing quality, innovative interactive software titles and accessories across Australia and New Zealand. The company's main objective is to provide its clients and customers with category leading software and accessories brands that deliver a highly satisfying entertainment experience. 


For all of the latest from The Aussie Gamers Experience, make sure you follow us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and also our weekly podcast. 


Share it:

25 years

capcom

evil

resident

turn left

village

Post A Comment:

0 comments: